Telangana State Aviation Academy

Telangana State Aviation Academy formerly AP Aviation Academy has its existence since the year 1932, started by the ex-ruler Nizam of Hyderabad under the management of the erstwhile Government of Hyderabad taking its name as State Aero Club.  It ceased to exist after police action in the year 1948. It was started again in 1958 when the government of Andhra Pradesh promoted the Andhra  Pradesh flying club with Chief Secretary as its president , secretary I & I department as Vice President and secretary higher education and Secretary Finance as members. A managing committee was nominated by the government with wide powers to look after the science of aeronautics on all its aspects. It was named “Andhra Pradesh  Flying Club” with its office located at Hyderabad old Airport,  Hyderabad -500011. Subsequently the name of the Andhra Pradesh flying club was changed to ‘Andhra Pradesh Aviation Academy’ w.e.f. 08. 10. 1998 and later name changed as Telangana State Aviation Academy as a result of state bifurcation (formation of Telangana State). Telangana State Aviation Academy is under the able administration and the leadership of Capt. S. N. Reddy, as Honorary Secretary and CEO. Retired Director of Indian Airlines / Air India with more than 25000 hours of flying experience. Under such adept leadership this academy is winning the “Best Aviation Academy” award by Aero Club of India/Ministry of Civil Aviation, Government of India. New Delhi for the past 8 consecutive years and we are no. 1 in India.